Russian as a Foreign Language

Admission of foreign students to additional educational programme "Russian as a Foreign Language"

If you do not speak Russian, St. Petersburg University of Film and Television offers you a pre-university additional educational programme "Russian as a Foreign Language". The programme is 10 months long. It starts on September 1 (as soon as the group is gathered). In 2023-2024 academic year, the tuition fee is 200 000 rubles for the programme.

To enter Russia to join the programme, foreign citizens should request and receive an invitation from the University. The International Education Department issues the documents for the invitation in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Migration Service of the Russian Federation. To get the invitation, foreign citizens should submit their personal details at the application form and provide a copy of the passport.

You can send the application form for the programme and a copy of your passport by e-mail at: omo[at]gikit[dot]ru or send the requested documentation to someone in St. Petersburg you trust who would bring them to the International Education Department of the University in person.

Upon their arrival at the University to study at the program of additional education "Russian as a foreign language", the citizens of foreign countries should:

  • submit a signed completed application form for admission;
  • sign a bilateral agreement with the University for the provision of training services for the programme of additional education "Russian as a Foreign Language";
  • pay the tuition fee (unless an applicant has a letter of referral from the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation);
  • submit a medical certificate (international standard form), including X-ray screening results and vaccinations, with a notarised translation into Russian.

All foreign citizens should have the legalised (if necessary) originals of the Education (school leaving) certificate with grades application (if it provided in the country issuing the document).